5 thoughts on “The Restorative Power of Song, Dance, and Technicolor

  1. I love On the Town, and it's such a great choice for this blogathon. I remember just feeling elated when I saw it for the first time, and it's still equally pleasant on re-watches. Now I wanna see it again after reading your post, fortunately TCM plays it pretty frequently.

    Like

  2. Hi Simoa. “It's impossible for the song to not get stuck in your head.” Yes, I had it stuck in my head just recently. You captured the best parts of the show in your essay.

    Like

  3. On the Town is my favorite musical! As a bullied teenager, Gene Kelly was the only one who could put a smile back at my face. I watched On the Town for the first time when I was 17, and completely feel in love. I hope to go to New York someday and have as musch fun as they had (and sing the main song, of course!).
    Don't forget to read my contribution to the blogathon! 🙂
    Cheers!
    Le

    Like

Leave a Reply

