Uncategorized

2017 Blind Spot Series

I’ve been thinking about goals and resolutions for the new year (only practical ones, none of that vague stuff), and about what I can do on this blog. So I’ll be participating in the Blind Spot Series for 2017! The purpose is to finally check off movies from my ever growing watch list.

Here’s what I’ll be watching & writing about:

  1. Wings (1928)
  2. All Quiet on the Western Front (1930)
  3. The Grapes of Wrath (1940)
  4. Kansas City Confidential (1952)
  5. War and Peace (1956)
  6. The Manchurian Candidate (1962)
  7. The Birds (1963)
  8. In the Heat of the Night (1967)
  9. Bedknobs and Broomsticks (1971)
  10. The Last Unicorn (1982)
  11. Malcolm X (1992)
  12. Saving Private Ryan (1998)

Each post will be on the last Thursday of the month. See you next year!

blind-spot-01

4 thoughts on “2017 Blind Spot Series

  1. Great choices! I’ve only seen five of the twelve, but I enjoyed all of them, and I remember being especially impressed by All Quiet on the Western Front. War and Peace is one that I’ve been meaning to watch for a while (Vittorio Gassman and Audrey Hepburn in the same movie sounds too good to pass up), although I’d like to read the book first, whenever I get around to that; at any rate, I’m looking forward to hearing what you think of it.

    Like

    1. War and Peace has been a blind spot for awhile. I think it’s the only major movie from Audrey’s filmography that I’m missing. And I’ve had The Birds & The Manchurian Candidate on DVD for years now but never got around to them.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay I’m glad you’re taking part in the Blind Spot series for 2017, I’m excited to read your thoughts on these movies! There’s a couple on here I haven’t seen (i.e. War and Peace and Bedknobs and Broomsticks, I need to get on those).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been doing this (except it wasn’t called blind spot when I first saw it in Raquel’s blog) for two years now. I’ve seen 9 out of the 12 in your list. You included two favorites: All Quiet on the Western Front and The Manchurian Candidate, a very powerful movie about politics. I’m doing my 2017 list right now!
    Kisses!
    Le

    Like

Leave a Reply

